For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been having trouble with the like button staying on after I click it. The text below it shows that I and the others liked the post, but my picture doesn’t add to the line and show. Also, if I return to the post, it doesn’t show I liked it. It’s becoming so frustrating, as I don’t know if bloggers are getting my likes or not.

Is anyone else having trouble with like buttons or know a remedy? I wrote my question to the community, as I want it to work correctly for me. Believe me folks, I’m out there liking as often as I’m able. It’s been 6 and a half weeks now since the tragedy of my son’s sudden death. Kyle was my only child and its agony missing him so much. He was my best friend and my rock. There is still no word on what caused it, which is just making it more difficult.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com
Photo by Frank Cone on Pexels.com
Photo by Aron Visuals on Pexels.com

5 thoughts on “The Like Button…

  1. I’m so sorry that you have to deal with the loss of your son, that first year is hell for everyone and especially heartbreaking for a parent, I hope you have family and friends to lean on and help you get through this holiday season. My thoughts and prayers are with you. 🙏❤️🕊️

    I have not seen a like from you for a week or two, I lost my reblog feature, I contacted WP support and they had it fixed within 24 hours. I seen today one guy must have really liked one of my post, the poor guy hit the like 12 times, and one of my followers said that they can’t hit the like on some of the sites,one person told them that they’re like button was broken and they contacted WP, I’m going to reblog this and maybe somebody on my site had the same problem and knows what to do.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The problem is fixed now. I was using the Edge browser and tried Firefox, which worked fine. Then I got a response about clearing the cache and accepting cookies, and now the Edge browser is working again on likes. Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been pure agony, and his birthday is coming up the 13th. I’m in a couple of online groups for grieving parents and that’s been a little helpful as they can understand so well.

      Like

      1. Oh I forgot about that! When I first started I used Chrome and it was driving me crazy, it would not let me reblog or hit a like and if wanted to work on my blog I had to sign in several times a day… 😒😤

        I can imagine it’s very hard with his birthday and other holidays coming, my neighbor lost her only child to a motorcycle accident a few years back and she was with a group for grieving parents and it helped her. Many blessings, take care Val ❤️🕊️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.